Skip to main content
You have permission to edit this collection.
From the archives: Lynchburg, the Hill City

From the archives: Lynchburg, the Hill City

Lynchburg frequently is called the "Hill City" or "City of Seven Hills." There are the original seven that surround downtown: College, Daniel's, Diamond, Garland, Federal, Franklin and White Rock. Others include Cotton, Fort and Tinbridge. Each has its own history.

This selection of more than 60 photos from the archives of The News & Advance looks at some of the neighborhoods, people and slices of life found in Lynchburg's hills.

Related to this collection

Most Popular

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


Breaking News

News Alert