Skip to main content
You are the owner of this article.
You have permission to edit this article.
All-Lynchburg Area Football Teams

All-Lynchburg Area Football Teams

  • 0
Brookville Heritage Football

Brookville quarterback Drake McDaniel looks to pass during a March 19 game against Heritage at Lynchburg City Stadium.

The Seminole District is not releasing official all-district teams during the 2020-21 academic year because of the pandemic and shortened high school seasons. However, eight football coaches from the district recently met to choose unofficial offensive and defensive squads. They have named these honors the All-Lynchburg Area Football Teams. Only players from the Seminole are included. 

All-Lynchburg Area Football Teams


First Team: QB — Drake McDaniel (Brookville), Davis Lane (LCA); RB — Zach Steele (Heritage), Tayshaun Butler (Brookville), Caleb Davidson (LCA); WR — Keshaun Hubbard (Heritage), Jahee Blake (Brookville), Ethan Robey (Brookville); TE — Chad Pouncy (Brookville), Dillon Stowers (LCA); OL — Zach Rice (LCA), Emerson Komen (Heritage), Andrew Cole (Brookville), Joshua Gunter (Brookville); Center — Willie Jarvis (Amherst); Kicker — Karson Adcock (Heritage); Kick Returner — Deuce Crawford (Heritage); All-Purpose — Lance Blankenship (Brookville), Jaidan Johnson (Rustburg), Jaylin Belford (LCA). 

Second Team: QB — Kameron Burns (Heritage); RB — Rajan Booker (Heritage), Silas Rucker (Brookville), Cortarius Gilmore (Liberty); WR — Deuce Crawford (Heritage), Marquise Woodruff (E.C. Glass); OL — Phillip Doss (LCA), Cooper Terrell (Rustburg), Grant Collins (Jefferson Forest), Isaac Hamilton (Liberty); Center — Justin Maule (LCA); Kicker — Tyler Garrett (E.C. Glass); Kick Returner — Lawrence Brown (Amherst), Jaidan Johnson (Rustburg); All-Purpose — Markevus Graves (E.C. Glass). 

Honorable Mention: QB — CJ Rose (Amherst), George White (E.C. Glass), Jacob VanRemortel (JF); RB — Donte Martin (Amherst); OL — Joseph Brown (E.C. Glass), Trey Jenkins (Liberty), Liam Hart (JF); Center — Zach Ferguson (Heritage), Noah Tomlin (Rustburg); All-Purpose — Garrett Whorley (Liberty). 


First Team: DT — Zach Rice (LCA), Rayvean Graves (Heritage); DE — Lance Blankenship (Brookville), Bre'Andre Horsley (Heritage); LB — Addison Ellis (Brookville), Michael Viar (Brookville), Cade Wycoff (LCA), JJ Morris (Heritage); DB — Caleb Christian (Brookville), Jaleel Carthorne (Heritage), Tayshaun Butler (Brookville), Lawrence Brown (Amherst); Punter — Tyler Garrett (E.C. Glass); Punt Returner — Keshaun Hubbard (Heritage); All-Purpose — J.T. Brown (Brookville). 

Second Team: DT — Willie Jarvis (Amherst), Gavin Womack (LCA); DE — Chad Pouncy (Brookville), Khorey Cheatham (Amherst); LB — Conner Hill (LCA), Jaleal Hamlett (Heritage), Vincent Sweeney (Amherst), Jacob VanRemortel (JF); DB — Will Wycoff (LCA), Kaleb Crawford (Heritage); Jaylin Belford (LCA); Zaquon Ivory (Brookville); Punt Returner — Steven Pauley (Brookville); All-Purpose — Markevus Graves (E.C. Glass). 

Honorable Mention: DE — Carter Banks (Heritage), Jerry Cashwell (Amherst), Kentrell Evans (Liberty); Liam Thompson (JF); LB — Parker Hoden (Amherst), Aldon Epperson (Rustburg), Michael Thomas (E.C. Glass), Deven Blackston (Liberty), Michael Antrom (JF), Keaton Ellis (JF); DB — Avery Dixon (Rustburg), Deuce Crawford (Heritage), Chris Walker-Wells (E.C. Glass), Truck Roberson (Amherst), Tanner Stanley (Liberty), Justin Lambert (JF). 

Offensive Player of the Year: Drake McDaniel, Brookville

Defensive Player of the Year: Lance Blankenship, Brookville

Coach of the Year: Jon Meeks, Brookville


Get in the game with our Prep Sports Newsletter

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Related to this story

Most Popular

Recommended for you

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


Breaking News

News Alert